Anxiety

After almost 5 months of rest, I am going back to work. But I have this uneasy feeling of going to this new workplace. I asked for this job, completed the interviews and even prayed for it. Now that it is here, I am not excited about it. I never felt this before. I always feel the rush when I get to a new workplace, the idea of new challenges and working with new people. But this time, I dread it. I can’t get myself to fill in the paper works needed for my boarding. I even feel like crying just thinking about it. (I hope I can bring myself back on track and just enjoy the job…And that one day I can figure out why I feel this way.)

 

 

11 thoughts on “Anxiety

  1. Have you talked with anyone near you about how you feel? It sometimes helps the anxiety if another person you trust can listen and perhaps relate how they deal with anxiety.

    I always hated a new job or new school as I grew up. It made me anxious and very nervous. But once I got the first couple days under my belt, I started to feel better.

    Maybe you are anxious about your choice of jobs. . .could that be???

    I pray you find peace in your new endeavor.

    SandyO

    1. Hi, Sandy. Yeah, I did talk about it with friends. I feel relieved after. But, when I am alone I still have this unsettling feeling. I might give myself a week or 2 and see if I get the hang of it.

      I haven’t thought about the job though, I’ve been an accountant for years and I don’t know what to do other than that.

      Thank you for the prayers, it will help me a lot. 🙂

  2. Ohhhh! I want to jump through the screen and hug you! Don’t cry! you can do this! your a strong woman! Listen to the song…Don’t Worry Be Happy!! 🙂 🙂 thinking of you!
    Paula xx

Leave a Reply

