Farewell

January greeted our family with a sad news. Two of my relatives died, my cousin Jeff and my Aunt Catalina.

My Aunt lost the battle with colon cancer in Jan 6. Her death was expected so everyone she left were prepared. She spent the remaining days of her life making wonderful memories to the people she loved most.

On the other hand, the death of my cousin Jeff was not at all expected. He was stabbed 7 times in Jan 4. A stab in his heart killed him. The news came as a shock and left us all angry. He was 21 years old, he had a lot of wonderful things ahead of him until he was killed. The person who did the terrible act is still at large but was already identified. Our anger will soon fade, and soon we will forgive, but for now we are shouting for justice. (Student succumbs to stab wounds)

Rest in Peace Aunt Catalina and Jeff. We love you!

9 thoughts on “Farewell

  1. l am delighted that you liked my post (the pen is sharper…) Have a wonderful day .

  2. It is so hard to suffer two tragedies so very close together, both of whom were beloved family members. I understand the pain to some degree. I lost both of my parents 54 and 56 yrs old within 18 months of each other.

    May God bless you and your family with peace that is beyond understanding. And I hear you when you say, “forgiveness will come” but for now it is anger. That is so normal a nd so understandable considering what has happened.

    Blessings
    SandyO

Leave a Reply

