Two Sweet Nominations

Beautiful and Inspiring. Two lovely words.

I still can’t believe how my personal blogging took its turn. I started my blog to write my thoughts, ย my experiences, what I love most, what inspires me and what makes me tick. It’s amazing that, in my small ways, I get to inspire people. I got my dose of inspiration too from the posts I read, liked and blogs I followed.ย Thank you Ute (Ute Smile)for the nomination!

Rules:

1. Display the award image on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and link to their sites.
5. Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated and link to the post.

These are 7 things about me that you will not find on my about me page and previous awards.

1. I love pizza
2. I drink lemon or calamansi everyday.
3. I love wading in the water,
4. but I don’t know how to swim,
5. because I had this fear after I saw my youngest brother almost got drowned. Thanks to Ison (my childhood buddy) who saved him.
6. When I was just 5 or 6, I always volunteered to babysit my neighbors kid during the weekend – without pay. ๐Ÿ™‚
7. I am not gifted with a good voice, but I was a member of the choir in school since I was 5 until 15 years old. Thanks to my teachers for the experience. ๐Ÿ™‚

And here are my beautiful and inspiring blogs.ย 

1) Every owner of the blog post I liked should be included in this list. I didn’t push that button for nothing.

2) All those I nominated in my Liebster and One Lovely Blog award ย (I am breaking rules 4 and 5 :))

And here’s some of them with my own personal reasons: a) they inspired me to learn photography. Their works communicate different emotions in me. b) battling depression and being a single mom, I found their blogs as a source of strength and c) laughter is the best therapy and I found some in WordPress. My list are not in order with my reasons because I just wanted it to be like that.

3) The Better Man Project

4)ย Milners Blog

5)ย Daddy Drinks

6)ย ConnorCullen

7) Depression Exists

8) Blue Fish

9) Canadian Hiking Photography

10)ย ANDY: PHOTOGRAPHER, TRAVELLER & CHEF

11)ย The Sophomore Slump

12)ย Grishman Photography

13) To Be Aware

14) AddGrainOnEarth

15) Roll-Over and Play Dad

I know that most of you do not accept awards, still, take this as a Thank You for inspiring me.

19 thoughts on “Two Sweet Nominations

  1. Thank you so much for your nomination which I will treasure, but I am afraid that I cannot accept the award. That was nice of Ute to give you this award. So, congratulations. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ralph x

Leave a Reply

