Woman’s Instinct

Dark images are flashing,
Of things I might know but failed to understand,
Of truth I tried to conceal,
And of pains I tried to heal.

Curiosity is heightened,
Fear magnified,
Uncertainty grew by the hour
And she was just there with a watchful eye.

She is within me.
She lurks in the dark.
She knows what I fear most,and
She strikes when I’m at a loss.

She is my worst enemy,
Who can destroy my sanity,
But she is a reliable friend
When every means reach its end.

It’s not about the thrill of the quest
But the yearning for the truth.
She can be a curse for the faint-hearted
But a gift for the bold.

Leave a Reply

