The Famous Questions

Every time I go out with my girlfriends, our conversations always end up talking about men, love and sex.  That goes on for hours and they always get me to talk a lot about my past relationships.

Just this morning, I went out with another set of friends, I was again asked these 3 famous (at least for me) questions.

1) Do you prefer a younger guy or an older one?

Well, I don’t know. Does it really matter? I’d rather ask if he is married or with a girlfriend. And if yes, the answer is NO. Looking back, I never had a boyfriend that is older than me. I have been with guys who were 2 or 3 years younger or just about my age, but I didn’t realize that until I was asked this question. I think I don’t prefer younger men, it so happen I fell in love with them. So now I am asking myself back? Should I have an older guy this time? Maybe I won’t get my heart-broken if I do. 😛

Oh, just let fate work it out. For me, it doesn’t matter.

2) Are you ready to fall in love (again)?

Yeah and scared! I want the feeling that you can almost do anything because you are in love, the feeling that every love song you hear is meant for you, the feeling of being beautiful  despite your flaws and so on. Even with the horrible breakups that I went through, I kept my heart open to the possibility of finding someone to share the rest of my life with. Of course this time, I am (should be) wiser.

 

Wow, so I did finally write this. I might print this and bring it with me as I go out with friends on Tuesday. If they ask me the same questions, then I have a ready answer for them, saves me the talking and they do the reading. Haha.

Leave a Reply

