Missing Home

I miss a lot about my childhood.

I miss my family, my siblings, my relatives, my friends, my neighbors、and my mentors. I miss my parent’s home, my room, my bed, my mom’s voice, my dad’s kiss, the food mom cooks, the fights I had with my brothers and the laughs we shared together.

I miss the beautiful view of the mountains surrounding LOO, the vastness of green in the surrounding farms, the clear blue sky, and the clean air.

I miss my school, the students lining up for lunch at our small “karinderia”, the weddings, the reunions, the fiesta, the school activities, the simple Christmas and new year celebrations and the cañao.

I miss the friendly smiles of the people and the simplicity of life.

I miss a lot of things that I wish I remained young. I grew up so fast that I wish I could turn back time.

I miss home so much.

Leave a Reply

