My “Wonderwalls”

How I interpret the song might be different from everyone else.  Every once in a while, I have a really bad day. I feel weak, lost, broken and depressed. My Wonderwalls are the people who in their small way gave me strength to face another day, people who inspired me to go on and not give up. These people are YOU – the strangers I meet who appreciate me, say the things I need to hear or simply smile at me; they are my friends who listen to my rumbles,  who cry, laugh and get crazy with me; they are my family and relatives who want the best for me and pray for me; and my story teller, my best friend who goes out of his way to make me smile. You might not know how you made a difference in my life but you did. I hope I can be others wonderwall too.

 

WONDERWALL

by OASIS

Today is gonna be the day
That they’re gonna throw it back to you
By now you should’ve somehow
Realized what you gotta do
I don’t believe that anybody
Feels the way I do, about you now

Back beat, the word was on the street
That the fire in your heart is out
I’m sure you’ve heard it all before
But you never really had a doubt
I don’t believe that anybody
Feels the way I do about you now

And all the roads we have to walk are winding
And all the lights that lead us there are blinding
There are many things that I
Would like to say to you but I don’t know how

Because maybe, you’re gonna be the one that saves me
And after all, you’re my wonderwall

Today was gonna be the day
But they’ll never throw it back to you
By now you should’ve somehow
Realized what you’re not to do
I don’t believe that anybody
Feels the way I do, about you now

And all the roads that lead you there are winding
And all the lights that light the way are blinding
There are many things that I
Would like to say to you but I don’t know how

[Repeat x2]
I said maybe, you’re gonna be the one that saves me
And after all, you’re my wonderwall

8 responses

  1. Despite the walls of differences that come between us, let’s all be each other’s ‘Wonderwall’. After all, we are all equal under the wonderful label called humanity.

    Thanks for sharing your significant thoughts, that reminiscent video and that thought-provoking song. Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

